Nine IPS officers moved, Gaurav Yadav is ADGP, administration

Chandigarh: In yet another reform, the Punjab government on Tuesday transferred nine IPS officers, while Gaurav Yadav was appointed as ADGP, administration, with additional charge of special secretary to the prime minister.

Board is considered one of the top three positions in the Punjab police after the Director General of Police and Head of State Intelligence.

According to the orders of Home Secretary Anurag Verma, IG, STF against drugs RK Jaiswal has been appointed as head of the cyber cell unit replacing G Nageswara Rao, who is now placed as ADGP, human rights.

BK Uppal was transferred as special DGP investigation, Lokpal, against the vacant post, while Gupreet Kaur Deo, ADGP, administration, was placed as ADGP, community affairs department and women’s affairs, and V Neerja relieved of the extra charge.

ADGP, Powercom, Jitendra Kumar Jain is listed as ADGP, PSPCL, while SK Aasthana, who has been available for placement since refusing to register an FIR against former Minister Bikram Singh Majithia in December last year as head of the Bureau of Investigation, has now posted as ADGP, policies and rules.

Praveen Kumar Sinha, awaiting post after his transfer from as ADGP, prisons, has been placed as ADGP, Punjab Human Rights Commission.

7 more DCs transferred

The government on Tuesday handed over seven other deputy commissioners (DCs) in the state with immediate effect.

Surabhi Malik, special secretary, local government, has been appointed as deputy commissioner, Ludhiana, in place of Varinder Kumar Sharma. Vineet Kumar, special secretary, agriculture, is the new DC, Muktsar, according to government orders. He replaces Gurpreet Singh Khaira.

Vishesh Sarangal, DC, SBS Nagar, goes to Kapurthala as such instead of Deepti Uppal.

Navjot Pal Singh Randhawa, Secretary, Punjab State Information Commission, is listed as DC, SBS Nagar.

Parneet Shergill, managing director, PRTC, is the new DC, Fatehgarh Sahib, replacing Poonamdip Kaur, while Amrit Singh, chief executive, Jalandhar Development Authority, has replaced Girish Dayalan in Ferozepur.

Moneesh Kumar, additional secretary, defense services welfare, has been placed as DC, Tarn Taran, against a vacant post. The placement assignments of Varinder Kumar Sharma, Gurpreet Singh Khaira, Girish Dayalan, Deepti Uppal and Poonmdip Kaur will be released later.

Notice: ob_end_flush(): failed to send buffer of zlib output compression (0) in /home/rvpgmedi/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 5275