Sarfaraz Khan Ruled Out of the Irani Cup 2023 as a Finger Injury Forced the Player to Withdraw - Latest Global News

Sarfaraz Khan Ruled Out of the Irani Cup 2023 as a Finger Injury Forced the Player to Withdraw

According to PTI reports, prominent Mumbai batsman Sarfaraz Khan will miss the upcoming 2023 Irani Cup match between Rest of India and Madhya Pradesh due to an injury to his left index finger that he sustained while participating in the DY Patil T20 tournament has.

Sarfaraz Khan was supposed to represent the rest of the Indian team in the Irani Cup match but was unable to bat or field due to a finger injury. He is currently recovering at Delhi Capitals’ training camp at Eden Gardens and was seen providing drinks to his teammates during the game.

IPL 2023 | Australia tour of India 2023 | Dream11 prediction | Fantasy cricket tips | Cricket Match Prediction Today | Cricket News | cricket live score

Sarfaraz Khan had a fantastic Ranji season, scoring 556 runs in six matches with three centuries and an average of over 90. He has an exceptional first-class batting average of 79.65, having played in 54 innings, second only to the legendary Don Bradman the second highest is (95.14).

Irani Cup: Mayank Agarwal likely to lead Rest of India

According to reports, Mayank Agarwal is expected to lead the rest of the Indian team in the Irani Cup 2023 match against Madhya Pradesh starting on Wednesday at the Captain Roop Singh Stadium in Gwalior.

IPL 2023 | Indian national cricket team | IND vs AUS 2023 | India vs Australia 2023

Although the squad has not been officially announced by the BCCI, sources suggest that the team will consist of five opening batsmen, with Agarwal as captain.

During the Ranji Trophy season, Agarwal was the leading run-scorer with 990 runs from 13 innings and recorded three tons and six fifties.

Meanwhile, the Rest of India squad also includes Bengal batsmen Abhimanyu Easwaran and Sudip Gharami, Mumbai opener Yashasvi Jaiswal, wicketkeeper-opener Harvik Desai and left-hander Chetan Sakariya from the Ranji Trophy-winning Saurashtra team. Other batting options in the squad include wicketkeeper Upendra Yadav, Baba Indrajith and Delhi captain Yash Dhull.

Rest of India Squad: Mayank Agarwal, Sudip Kumar Gharami, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Harvik Desai, Mukesh Kumar, Atit Sheth, Chetan Sakariya, Navdeep Saini, Upendra Yadav (Week), Mayank Markande, Saurabh Kumar, Akash Deep, Baba Indrajith, Pulkit Narang, Yash Dhull.

Madhya Pradesh: Rajat Patidar, Yash Dubey, Himanshu Mantri (wk), Harsh Gawli, Shubham Sharma, Venkatesh Iyer, Akshat Raghuwanshi, Aman Solanki, Kumar Kartikeya, Saransh Jain, Avesh Khan, Ankit Kushwah, Gaurav Yadav, Anubhav Agarwal, Mihir Hirwani.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: “What he did is very special” – Peter Handscomb praises Pat Cummins’ commitment

Virat Kohli | Rohit Sharma | Rishabh pants | KL Rahul | Suryakumar Yadav | Sanju Samson | Shreyas Iyer | Yuzvendra Chahal | Jasprit Bumrah

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment