IPL 2024: Harsha Bhogle Selects Team of the Tournament; Excludes CSK Players - Latest Global News

IPL 2024: Harsha Bhogle Selects Team of the Tournament; Excludes CSK Players

The Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 came to an exciting conclusion on Sunday with Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) emerged as champions under the leadership of Shreyas IyerThe seventeenth edition of this lucrative league saw outstanding performances by players and numerous records being broken.

Inspired by the remarkable performances on the field, several sports personalities put together their dream teams of the tournament, comprising outstanding players from different franchises who displayed exceptional skills. They were joined by well-known cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle He also announced his selection of the best eleven for IPL 2024.

Harsha Bhogle’s IPL 2024 Team of the Tournament

Speaking to Cricbuzz, Harsha chose his ideal lineup from the cash-rich league. Surprisingly, his selection did not include any player from the five-time champions Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

The dominant opening pair of Virat Kohli and Sunil Narine

The Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) Dough Virat Kohliwho finished as the best run scorer of the season, was named Sunil Narine, the player of the tournamentas the opening pair for the team. Both of these outstanding players scored centuries in this year’s matches.

Sanju Samson and Dinesh Karthik as wicketkeeper-batter

Sanju Samsonthe captain of Rajasthan Royals (RR)was named the team’s wicketkeeper-batter. The 29-year-old scored 531 runs in 15 innings at an impressive strike rate of 153.47. In addition, Dinesh Karthik of RCB was also selected for the same role despite his average performance this season.

ALSO WATCH: Suresh Raina teases Rinku Singh after IPL 2024 final between KKR and SRH

Power hitter in the middle row

Nicholas Pooran And Andre Russellknown for their match-winning performances, were included in the team to thwart the opponents’ bowling attack and lead the team to competitive overall results. In addition, Riyan Paragwho showed outstanding batting skills for RR, secured a place in the lineup.

The deadly trio of the speed attack

Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, And T. Natarajan were recruited to challenge the best batters of the opposing teams. These players demonstrated exceptional skills by asserting their dominance over the opposing batters from the beginning of the games.

Varun Chakravarthy shines in the spin department

Varun Chakrabortythe mysterious spinner of KKR, who took 21 wickets for his team, was chosen to trick the good batters of the opposing teams. Together with contributions from Narine, they form a formidable spin duo.

ALSO READ: Kevin Pietersen picks his IPL 2024 team of the tournament; names Sunil Narine and Virat Kohli as openers

Sharing Is Caring:

Leave a Comment